Kentucky Department of Fish & Wildlife Resources

The Kentucky Fish and Wildlife Commission consist of nine members nominated by the sportsmen and sportswomen, and appointed by the Governor to staggered 4-year terms. Commission members represent one of nine districts. View a map of counties in each district. The commission shall at all times keep a watchful eye upon the Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources, and advise the commissioner to take such action as may be beneficial to the department and in the interest of wildlife and conservation of natural resources.