The City of Bozeman operates under the City Charter as a city commission-city manager form of government with self-governing powers. The City Commission is composed of four members and a mayor who are all elected at-large. At every regular city election, a Mayor is elected for a term of four years and serves as a Deputy Mayor for the first two years of the term and as Mayor for the last 2 years of the term. The City Commission appoints the City Manager.

To learn more, visit