South Bay Cities Council of Governments

The South Bay Cities Council of Governments (SBCCOG) is a joint powers authority of 16 cities and the County of Los Angeles that share the goal of maximizing quality of life and productivity for the South Bay community in Southern California.  The SBCCOG operates a variety of sustainability programs through our South Bay Environmental Services Center (SBESC).  In addition, program implementation is made possible through the SBCCOG’s utility and agency partnerships.  The SBCCOG also works closely with the SoCalREN specifically on energy efficiency.  More information about the SBCCOG can be found at and program specific information at