Alaska Division of Forestry

The Alaska DNR Division of Forestry manages forests for multiple uses and the sustained yield of renewable resources on 20 million acres of State land. This includes the Tanana Valley, Haines, and Southeast State Forests. In 2011, the Alaska State Legislature added 23,181 acres of commercial forest lands to the existing Southeast State Forest.

The Division conducts personal use, commercial timber, and fuel-wood sales. It emphasizes in-state use of wood for value-added processing.